Through a mandate of historic significance, Laura Taylor Swain designated five judges arising from different areas of the United States, in order to handle the case of Puerto Rico. (Archivo/GFR)

The Federal district Court judge Laura Taylor Swain commanded yesterday the creation of a mediation committee composed of five judges from the United States federal system, who will be in charge of facilitating the consensual resolution of the controversies about the Puerto Rican public debt.

💬See 0 comments