Hurricane Fiona in Puerto Rico: more municipalities declared disaster zone

Pedro Pierluisi indicated that Arecibo, Barceloneta, Cabo Rojo, Loíza, and Manatí are the five municipalities now included in Major Disaster Declaration signed by President Joe Biden

September 25, 2022 - 3:20 PM

Archival note
This content was published more than 2 years ago.
Hurricane Fiona destroyed this house in the Llanos Tunas sector, in Cabo Rojo. (Jorge A Ramirez Portela)

Washington - President Joe Biden amended the Major Disaster Declaration for Puerto Rico to include Arecibo, Barceloneta, Cabo Rojo, Loíza, and Manatí, which will give access to direct assistance for their residents after the severe damage caused by Hurricane Fiona.

Popular en la Comunidad


Nuestro sitio no es visible desde este navegador.

Te invitamos a descargar cualquiera de estos navegadores para ver nuestras noticias: